+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I love when I hear Garth when I least expect it

I love when I hear Garth when I least expect it

I am a science teacher if you guys did not already know, and I am up previewing a movie for my students. i taped it from the Discovery Health channel, called Antibiotics - Misused Miracles. We anyway they told the story of a teenage girl with TB and they showed her in her hospital room and then all of a sudden I hear Garth singind "New Way To Fly" on her radio in her room and she began to sing along. The song was very appropriate because she was getting ready to go home after her surgery on her lung and treatment with antibiotics. It was really cool because it was the last place I would expect to hear Garth singing. It was great and I know that when I show the video to my students they will somehow believe I had a role in putting that into the movie :) :). Just wanted to share this cute story. Goodnight all, I need to get a few hours of sleep before I get up at 6. See you here tomorrow.N

Toni,<P>Thanks for sharing!! Yeah, I wouldn't expect any Garth song from the Discovery program :o<P><BR>Very cool!!!!<P><BR>TommyN
    "Life is like a piano--play to its fullest"

"A good start is half the job!"

"When we free do love anyone we choose... WE SHALL BE FREE" by Mr. Brooks

To the special man in my life: Shnuggie.

Wow! :) Garth always seems to come on when you least expect to hear him, and it's always like magic fills the air! :) Great story Garthologist! :) It's really touching and SO very cool! That tape is a "keeper!"<P>God Bless.<BR>Amy :)N
    As long as one heart still holds on, then hope is never really gone..."The Change"

It's very cool when things like that happens :)<P>KirstyN

That's very cool. Inspiration can be found in so many of his songs. :)<P>Let us know what your students say when they hear the song.<P>PaulaN

Listen not to the critics
    Who put their own dreams on the shelf
    ~ How You Ever Gonna Know ~