PDA

View Full Version : My dad

Vanessa
01-13-2001, 04:34 PM
Hey ya'll!! :)
<br>
<br> I just thought about this right now, this is my first attempt at this, so please give me a chance; feedback would be nice too. :) This is comming off the top of my head.. it might be a bit confusing, sorry if it is. :)
<br>
<br>My Dad
<br>
<br>My dad, I look at you and I see the person that I've always wanted to be
<br>Kind, gentle, caring, loving
<br>I look at you and I see a man that thinks in life he has failed himself.. but no, he hasn't- he's just made mistakes
<br>
<br>You tell me about your life when you were younger, and I look at me, and you know my life as it has been.
<br>I think of the things that you never had, the things that I take for granted.
<br>Like a pool, or a nice house or.. so many other things.
<br>
<br>For all that you have given me dad... you've given the me the best gift of all..
<br>unconditional love and compassion.
<br>For this I thank you, you are the light of my life, I don't know what I would do without you.
<br>
<br>Love,
<br>
<br>Vanessa :)
<br>
<br>So there ya go.. whadda ya'll think of it?N

major tom
01-13-2001, 06:53 PM
Show it to your dad, Vanessa. (If you haven't already) :) That is so sweet & heartfelt. It makes me want to go hug my dad. Loved it. :)
<br>
<br>KirstyN

Pilgrim
01-14-2001, 01:40 AM
That is a very very cool poem Vanessa:):)
<br>
<br>I love it:)
<br>
<br>Thanks a lot for sharing that:)
<br>
<br>BrianN

Vanessa
01-18-2001, 09:55 AM
Thanks Brian and Kristy for the support!! :) :)
<br>
<br>Vanessa :)N

littlebit
01-18-2001, 12:00 PM
Vanessa,
<br>
<br>i hoped you showed your dad.
<br>
<br>Very sweet.
<br>
<br>Keep 'em coming :)
<br>
<br>deAnnalynnN

Vanessa
01-18-2001, 12:20 PM
Thanks deAnnalynn!! :) I apprecaite it! :) I'll keep 'em commin' after I'm done with exams, next week.. but I'll keep 'em commin! hehehe :)
<br>