PDA

View Full Version : I love when I hear Garth when I least expect it

Garthologist
05-23-2000, 09:49 PM
I am a science teacher if you guys did not already know, and I am up previewing a movie for my students. i taped it from the Discovery Health channel, called Antibiotics - Misused Miracles. We anyway they told the story of a teenage girl with TB and they showed her in her hospital room and then all of a sudden I hear Garth singind "New Way To Fly" on her radio in her room and she began to sing along. The song was very appropriate because she was getting ready to go home after her surgery on her lung and treatment with antibiotics. It was really cool because it was the last place I would expect to hear Garth singing. It was great and I know that when I show the video to my students they will somehow believe I had a role in putting that into the movie :) :). Just wanted to share this cute story. Goodnight all, I need to get a few hours of sleep before I get up at 6. See you here tomorrow.N

honky
05-23-2000, 09:57 PM
Toni,<P>Thanks for sharing!! Yeah, I wouldn't expect any Garth song from the Discovery program :o<P><BR>Very cool!!!!<P><BR>TommyN

AZamy77
05-24-2000, 12:20 AM
Wow! :) Garth always seems to come on when you least expect to hear him, and it's always like magic fills the air! :) Great story Garthologist! :) It's really touching and SO very cool! That tape is a "keeper!"<P>God Bless.<BR>Amy :)N

major tom
05-24-2000, 01:01 AM
It's very cool when things like that happens :)<P>KirstyN

Paula
05-24-2000, 03:35 AM
That's very cool. Inspiration can be found in so many of his songs. :)<P>Let us know what your students say when they hear the song.<P>PaulaN

pldrw
05-24-2000, 04:46 AM
Maybe; there is a reason you don't know yet for it to be there!! Please let us know what your students say! :)N

loreli
05-24-2000, 06:01 AM
Oh that is so cool Toni!! I would have started crying! Yay for Garth!<P>LoriN

Garthologist
05-24-2000, 07:29 AM