PDA

View Full Version : "Way Back When" My first song..oh boy...

GarthLVR88
02-02-2000, 02:44 PM
Okay PGers, keep in mind that this is my first try at this sort of thing, thankfully I had great help from Stephanie Shade (THANKS AGAIN STEPH!). We wrote this over the internet, so if you're gonna rag on it, blame it on me, not Steph!! Well, here we go:<P> Way Back When<P>I tipped the brim down on my hat<BR>And I turned my back to the wind<BR>This place seemed so familiar<BR>Something drove me back again<P>The trees were all a blur<BR>That streetlight sure was bright<BR>I found my truck and I dug for my keys<BR>But they were nowhere in sight<P>Suddenly they fell<BR>And were lost on the ground<BR>I dropped to my knees<BR>My hands lead me around<P>I kept on searching<BR>Still nothing in hand<BR>Then the moon broke through the darkness<BR>And lit up my old weddin' band<P>It's a constant reminder of what used to be<BR>Long ago when I'd held her so close to me<BR>And now I know she's where my heart had always been<BR>But now she's gone and I'm reflecting,<BR>On way back when<P>My friend said he saw her just the other day<BR>And she looked as happy as could be<BR>With her old flame right beside her<BR>Could she have already forgotten me?<P>Eveybody's tryin' to help the cause<BR>They're all tellin' me I'll find someone new<BR>But there will never be another like her<BR>So what they say can never be true<P>So I come here every night<BR>To drink away my sorrows<BR>Always thinkin' of my past<BR>And never my tomorrows<P>It's a constant reminder of what used to be<BR>Long ago when I'd held her so close to me<BR>And now I know she's where my heart had always been<BR>But now she's gone and I'm reflecting,<BR>On way back when.<P>Lord, will this hurtin' ever end<BR>I'm so tired of reflecting,<BR>On way back when.<P>(c) 2000 Rachel Cope and Stephanie Shade<P>Okay okay, "give me everything ya got." Good and bad, I'm all for improvement.<P>RachelN

loreli
02-02-2000, 04:17 PM