PDA

View Full Version : Error messages



Seniorsing
09-03-1998, 06:54 PM
Hi, I was wondering if I am the only one receiving error messages when I come to the Planetgarth PGForums section. They say something to the effect of "A script launched <br>from one page has attempted to access information from a page from another domain..." Is there any way to stop this message, or is it just me, or can i change some settings or something? Thank you.N

PlanetGarth.com
09-04-1998, 02:18 PM
Are you using AOL and or MS Internet Explorer? The problem is that the Forums are accessing another domain for the banner ads.<p>Maybe you can ajust your security settings so that you don't get that message. This has happened for others before.N

Seniorsing
09-07-1998, 09:15 PM
Thanks Brandon! I use AOL, so I'll look into security settings :) N