PDA

View Full Version : Any types of cameras OK at GB concerts?

shaskins
05-06-1998, 02:30 PM
I was at Freedom Hall last Thursday night and I was told by numerous security people that "professional" cameras were not allowed there. I wasn't sure if it was the venue or Clay Walkers' request. I am NOT a professional photographer. I love taking pictures for myself and my friends. I have a Canon EOS Rebel G with a 300 zoom. I'm hoping Garth doesn't object to people taking his picture, atleast with this camera I'll know who it is when I get my pictures. If any one knows will you please let me know. Thanks!!!!!!!
<br>N

Jill D
05-06-1998, 05:54 PM
Still photography has been allowed at every show that I have been lucky enough to attend. My hubby used a zoom lens from the 5th row and we got some GREAT shots! I would say to call the venue ahead of time. Enjoy!N

PlanetGarth.com
05-06-1998, 07:02 PM
Garth's rules have never changed. He encourages photography, however professional lenses are not allowed.
<p>Some venues are very strict about cameras while others don't care. So take your camera, just don't go overboard.N

Trudi
05-07-1998, 07:23 AM
What's the difference between a professional lens and just a regular zoom? In other words, how do you know if you have a professional lens camera?
<br>N

05-07-1998, 07:38 PM