PDA

View Full Version : GB Broken Cell Wipes out Music for New Album

cissie
11-12-2015, 10:07 AM
Garth Brooks' Broken Cell Phone Wipes Out Music for New Album
Six months worth of new tunes are lost with "fried" phone
BY ANDREW LEAHEY September 29, 2015

Looking to whip up some buzz for last year's Man Against Machine album, Garth Brooks got social last November, launching his own Twitter, Facebook and Instagram accounts in the same week. Less than a year later, though, he's shaking his fist at modern technology.

A fried cell phone may have just set back production on the icon's next album. Speaking with Milwaukee's Journal Sentinel before last weekend's pair of sold-out shows at the Bradley Center, Brooks admitted that he's been storing ideas for new songs on a personal cell phone that recently stopped working.

"Here's where the old guy gets into technology, which is bad," he explained. "All the new stuff which I've been working on for six months was on a phone that's been fried, and I can't get the phone to come back up. . . It's like losing your briefcase back in the Nineties!"

There's also a possible delay on a duets album with wife Trisha Yearwood, who tells the Sentinel that the Christmas collection they're working on won't likely be out in time for the 2015 holiday season.

Meanwhile, the married superstars continue to keep busy on the road, thanks to an ongoing, cross-country tour that's on track to become one of the highest-grossing concert treks of all time. The Garth Brooks World Tour With Trisha Yearwood has stayed within America's borders thus far, with a foreign leg possibly popping up next year. New U.S. cities are still being announced, with Brooks and Yearwood wrapping up their year with multi-show residencies in Cleveland, Phoenix, Salt Lake City and San Diego.

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/garth-brooks-broken-cell-phone-wipes-out-music-for-new-album-20150929

garthcop
11-12-2015, 11:13 AM
That would explain a lot

Skywise