View Full Version : Mixing the Garth Brooks CD playlists with The Lost Session songs

06-06-2006, 09:29 PM
For the past few months with the help of Windows Media I've been making a playlist from stuff that Garth released on his CD's mixed in with The Lost Sessions stuff so that if they would've been released this is how they would appear on the tracklisting.

Here's the tracklist for his 1989 debut
1. Not Counting You
2. Did I Open My Eyes (The demo one of our members found)
3. I've Got A Good Thing Going
4. If Tommorow Never Comes
5. Uptown Down Home Good Ol' Boy
6. Everytime That It Rains
7. Alabama Clay
8. Much Too Young
9. Cowboy Bill
10. Under The Table
11. Nobody Gets Off In This Town
12. I Know One
13. The Dance

1. Longneck Bottle
2. How You Ever Gonna Know
3. She's Gonna Make It
4. Meet Me In Love
5. I Don't Have To Wonder
6. Two Pina" Coladas
7. She Don't Care About Me
8. Cowboy Cadillac
9. Fit For A King
10. Allison Miranda
11. Please Operator
12. Do What You Gotta Do
13. You Move Me
14. In Another's Eyes
15. When There's No One Around
16. A Friend To Me
17. Take The Keys To My Heart
18. American Dream
19. Belleau Wood

Tell me what you think

06-06-2006, 11:48 PM
I like some of it...but I always pictured "Under the Table" on Sevens...its definitely not younger Garth's voice, lol....sounds like it was recorded for a later album

06-07-2006, 09:12 AM
Yeah but if you think about it music wise it fits in with the debut album 'cause the music sounds more old school so I think it really does fit.

06-07-2006, 10:38 AM
my curious thing is, what's this 'demo' that people found... can ya shoot me a copy of it (I may have it, I don't know.. but I'm curious)

06-07-2006, 12:23 PM
You want the demo look for a forum topic called An Awesome Discovery