PDA

View Full Version : what is aol board ?

garthine
03-21-2000, 12:55 PM
im fairly new here and to a computter can anyone tell me what the aol board is and how you get to it i know this sounds dumb to ask but im just learning how run a computter im from the old school thanks for your help Linda N

hugeGBnutt
03-21-2000, 01:16 PM
well, i guess you mean the AOL Garth board?? .....well because of the way its set up you cannot link it(that i know of anyway), but i'll e-mail it to you, ok?<P>aRiN

Chris Gaines
03-21-2000, 01:25 PM
aRi,<P>YUes you can link it here :)<P>Click on the FAVORITES in your toolbar at the top, when a drop down window appears click on FAVORITE PLACES.<P>When the Favorite Places box comes up.. SINGLE CLICK on the "Garth Board" you have stored... then at the bottom of the Favs window click on "EDIT" and a window will come up.<P>the bottom line in that window .. is the Link address (Will start with "aol" :)<P>Copy it.. and paste it into this reply window on PG.<P>and to do the link you do this:<P>[.url](paste addy here)[./url] (minus the periods before "url"<P>then send it.. and walla a AOL link on PG :)<P>But just remember.. for people to goto it.. they also have to be using AOL, and be using AOLs embedded Browser. :)<P>JasonN

Karen4GB
03-21-2000, 01:54 PM
I can't use it if I'm not on AOL? :( Drats.<P>-Karen-N

Chris Gaines
03-21-2000, 02:02 PM
Here is an exaple of "an AOL ONLY" Message Board for Garth :)<P>Just remember ya have to be using AOLs embedded browser for you to be able to go there :)<P> <A HREF="http://aol://5863:126/mB:84462" TARGET=_blank>aol://5863:126/mB:84462</A> <P>Wonder if it'll work ;)<P>JasonN

Chris Gaines
03-21-2000, 02:03 PM
ohw ell didn't work... but you can copy it.. and then paste it in the Keyword Field on AOL.. and it'll go there :)<P><BR>LOL<BR>JasonN

garthine
03-21-2000, 02:08 PM