PDA

View Full Version : "Rare" charcoal portrait

Lonesome Dove
02-02-2001, 11:07 AM
Hi everyone! This is my first time posting although I've been here reading everything that everyone has written for a long time. I have a "rare" charcoal portrait of Garth by atrist Gary Saderup. It is dated 1993. It is 20x24. I was wondering if anyone else has one of these and just how rare is it? I saw it on the auction site at the PG Store. I would never dream of parting with it. My sister got it for me a few years ago for Christmas. It is very special to me. If anyone has one of these or knows anything about it, I'd love to hear from you. Thanks for listenin'.N

Chris Gaines
02-02-2001, 01:05 PM
it's not really that rare..
<br>
<br>I've seen it sold in Nashville for $20.00 in novelty stores, and they had PLENTY :x
<br>
<br>Just so ya know :)
<br>
<br>JasonN

honky
02-02-2001, 02:35 PM
<br>Hmm.... can anyone make a link to that portrait?
<br>
<br>I would love to see it :)
<br>
<br>
<br>Tommy
<br>N

PJ
02-02-2001, 05:54 PM
I bought mine at a cart in the mall for $7.50. They had a bunch of the artist's work. I also got Magic Johnson. They were $10 each or 2 for $15.N

Paula
02-03-2001, 11:44 AM
Tommy,
<br>
<br>I can't do a link that works, but if you click on the PG Store link at the left of this page, then select Auctions from the drop-down menu on the left and search for Garth Brooks, the page describing the portrait will come up. There is one day left on the auction for this piece. I have also seen this charcoal portrait elsewhere online but I don't remember where. In any event, I think your portraits of GB are as good as, if not better than, this one.
<br>
<br>PaulaN

minnesotagbfan
02-03-2001, 11:58 AM
hmmmmmmm
<br>
<br>i have one of these on my wall and i also have a tshirt of it so i dont know that it is all that rare.....
<br>
<br>RussN

Lonesome Dove
02-03-2001, 03:36 PM